Sister Scholastica Most Committed Sponsor Award

The Sister Scholastica Most Committed Sponsor Award was created in 1994 at the suggestion of the student delegates at the National Convention, who wanted to create another award to honor outstanding sponsors of Mu Alpha Theta chapters. The award is named after Sister Scholastica, who was a dedicated sponsor from 1972 and a fixture at the National Conventions, until her retirement. Beginning with the 2007-2008 school year, the winner of the Sister Scholastica Award will receive a $2,000 cash prize and a $1,000 grant for their chapter.

How To Nominate A Sponsor

  • Download the 2020 Sister Scholastica application here:
  • Only sponsors who will attend the National Convention may be nominated.
  • Recommendation letters may come from the nominee's current or past students, co-workers, or Mu Alpha Theta colleagues and must be signed.
  • The winner of the Sister Scholastica Award is chosen by the Student Delegates at the National Convention and is honored at the closing ceremony of the convention. Nominating students may be asked to make a speech to the Student Delegate Assembly on behalf of their nominee.
  • Sponsors may be nominated for both the Sister Scholastica Award and Huneke Award in the same year, but no sponsor may win either award more than once.

In Partnership With

Mu Alpha Theta

National High School & Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society

Socialize with us

Contact us

Mu Alpha Theta
c/o University of Oklahoma
3200 Marshall Ave, Ste 190 Norman, OK 73019

Ph 405-325-0144
Mon - Fri 8am - 5pm CT

Design by Design Thumbprint.